More on Wolfram Alpha

By Michael Fitzgerald
May 15, 2009

I discussed the Wolfram Alpha "computational knowledge engine" in a blog a few days ago.

To see how it works, you can watch a screencast (13:23) introducing the new search engine here.

You can also watch Wolfram Alpha go live today in a webcast starting at 8 pm EDT / 7 pm CDT / 6 pm MDT / 5 pm PDT. Watch a video (5:04) about that here.

I am pretty impressed by what I saw on the screencast. Generally, I am not easily impressed.

It's going to be fun to play with, for sure. And useful, too.


You might also be interested in:

News Topics

Recommended for You

Got a Question?